Remember when I wrote about the junk e-mail I received the other week, where they used a lot of general terms to flatter me into responding?

It popped up in my Inbox again today. But this time, the salutation read: “Dear Black.”

If my credentials were that impressive, I’m thinking they’d have at least have gotten my name right by now, no?

Happy Friday – and if you’re in Canada like me, have a happy Thanksgiving!

p.s.   In or near North Toronto next Thursday?

Take a break from your workday to come Celebrate and learn about plain language, during the first-ever International Plain Language Day, Thursday October 13! Join me and other clear-minded folks for an informal beverage and discussion, at the INGDirect Cafe at 111 Gordon Baker Road (Finch and 404 area).

More info will follow on our Twitter feed and Facebook page.

